Can I try ARTIK Cloud for Free?
Yep. Start for free. No credit card required. Check out all that ARTIK Cloud has to offer. Contact us if you need help
Do I really get access to ALL these features with the free plan?
Yep. No strings attached. No hidden charges to unlock them either. We built ARTIK Cloud to make it easy for developers to build secure, interoperable IoT products and services. Try it out (its free to start) and let us know what innovative IoT product or service you plan to build with ARTIK Cloud. You can then upgrade to the Small Business plan or we can then help design an enterprise plan that works for you.
Do I have to sign a contract for the Small Business plans?
Nope. Simply provide your credit card and start using the Small Business plan. Cancel anytime to get back on the Free plan, or contact us to upgrade to an enterprise plan.
Is there a limit on how many devices can be connected?
Nope. We do not place any limits on the number of devices connected.
What is a message?
A message is a 1024 byte block of data processed by Samsung ARTIK Cloud (either published to or delivered by ARTIK Cloud). Messages greater than 1024 bytes are charged in multiples of 1024 bytes. For example, a 2048 byte message counts as two messages in ARTIK Cloud.
How is data retention calculated?
Data retention signifies how long a message is stored in ARTIK Cloud. The expiration date of a message is decided at the time the message is created. Messages are deleted after the retention period.
What is included in the device message quota?
Messages exchanged between device, ARTIK Cloud, and app count towards the message quota. If a message is rejected at the public API, it is does not count towards the quota. A few common reasons for messages being rejected can include: exceeded payload size, missing meta data, invalid authentication/authorization. Once a message enters the pipeline, it is counted even if it fails to be normalized.
What happens if I exceed the message quota?
Free plan: Messages sent after the quota is reached are rejected. Small Business plan: You are automatically granted another 1M message bucket once you exceed your current one. This ensures that you always have capacity to manage customer demand.
When will my credit card be charged?
The billing cycle starts when you upgrade to the Small Business plan. When you upgrade, your credit card will be charged $15 for the first bucket of 1M messages. Subsequently, your credit card will be charged at the start of each new billing cycle every 30 days. For example, you sign up for the Small Business plan on June 5th. Going forward, your billing cycles will end 30 days after June 5th. Let's say during this billing cycle that started on June 5th, you were awarded additional 1M message buckets on the 10th, 15th and the 21st. At the beginning of the next billing cycle, July 5th, your credit card will be charged $45 dollars (3 x $15 = $45) for these 3 buckets of 1M messages that were used. In addition, because a new billing cycle has started, you are automatically awarded a new bucket of 1M messages that you can use right away. The invoice would therefore reflect a total charge of $60 ($45 + $15).
Does the Small Business plan rollover unused messages?
No. All messages should be consumed in the current billing cycle. At the beginning of a new billing cycle, you will automatically granted access to a new 1M message bucket.
How do I upgrade from the Free to the Small Business plan?
to log in to ARTIK Cloud. We'll guide you through the step-by-step process of upgrading to a Small Business plan.